Bizarro Horror Fiction Author MP Johnson | Freak Tension Zine

Information about writer MP Johnson's horror fiction and bizarro fiction, Freak Tension zine and more.

The debut book from my new press, Weirdpunk Books, is out now:

Blood For You: A Literaty Tribute To GG Allin

In this book, underground fiction’s finest authors take notorious punk rocker GG Allin and put him into the most insane, horrific, twisted fictional stories you can imagine. I’ve been dreaming of this book for years, but nobody was publishing it, so I decided to enlist Sam Richard as co-editor and make it happen. Of course, no publisher is quite nuts enough to publish something like this, so I had to form my own publishing company too.

Weirdpunk Books isn’t any old independent publisher. It fills a void. As far as I know, there aren’t any other presses out there devoted to the convergence of punk rock and weird fiction. So I’m going to publish a book a year or so, or really whatever I feel like. On deck is Hybrid Moments: A Literary Tribute to the Misfits.

One thought on “Weirdpunk Books Debuts With Blood For You

Leave a Reply

